Tyrone Davis- Can I Change My Mind, I Had It All the Time, Homewrecker

Posted: March 20, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

As of late, I have been spending a lot of time educating and familiarizing myself with the legends of Soul. However as I dig deeper into the history and culture, I have  been treated to some amazing artists of the past whose names may not be as widely renowned as Otis, Wilson, Al, or Isaac.

One of which, Tyrone Davis, was introuduced to me via my lady’s 45 collection. While he may not be awarded the recognition that has been given to the above mentioned Soulmen, Tyrone Davis was by all accounts a hitmaker in his own right, being a regular on the R&B charts of the 60’s, 70’s, 80’s and even remaining a popular live act throughout the 90’s. His extensive catalog and prolific output spanned 4 decades up until his death at the age of 66 in 2005.

Here are 3 of Tyrone Davis’s early  classics; Can I Change My Mind (1969), I Had It All The Time (1972), and Homewrecker (1974)

Can I Change My Mind (1969)

I Had It All The Time (1972)

Homewrecker (1974)

Leave a Reply

